UKAS Accredited Certification - ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45001, OHSAS 18001, NHSS, PAS2030 Get a Quote

ISO systems

ISO systems

ISO systems or ‘Management Systems’ is a term used to describe the processes and applications that a  business has in place in order to bring its service or product to its buyers or stakeholders by following an internationally recognised standard.

There are a number of areas a management system could cover, this includes quality control, customer service, operational efficiency, health and safety, security and environmental performance.

Why ISO?

ISO is an agreed set of standards that have been created to help organisations implement best practice in running their business, resulting in lots of benefits including:

  • Becoming more efficient
  • Becoming more profitable
  • Providing a high quality service/product
  • Providing a safer and better place to work
  • Reducing the impact on the environment

Many internationally recognised standards are issued by the International Standards Organisation hence the prefix ISO to each standard.

A management system that is in place for a specific function can be assessed against an ISO standard and then awarded an ISO certification so that stakeholders (e.g. employees, customers, potential customers, investors, government…) recognise that the organisation has worked to put in place a set of processes to meet specific standards.

Why an UKAS accredited ISO certification?

If you have put in place a management system, have had this assessed and then achieved a certification that does not have the UKAS mark, then you run the risk of your certification being rejected by clients.

The United Kingdom Accreditation Service is the national accreditation body for the United Kingdom.

UKAS is the only accreditation body recognised by UK  government, to assess against ISO standards.

Ocean, ISO and UKAS

Ocean are an UKAS accredited certification body, meaning our assessments on your systems are to a UKAS standard, providing a higher credibility to your certification than a non UKAS accredited provider could offer.

We provide ISO 9001 (quality), ISO 14001 (environmental) and ISO 45001 (health and safety) UKAS accredited certifications.

Get a quote today

Complete our online form and we will generate a quote for you.

Requested certification - select one or more (required)

Please select which statement is more applicable

Which best describes your current situation

How did you find us?